Quick Links

Useful Links

GSO Test

Students Return to School to Celebrate Success

Tanbridge House School held their annual Celebration of Achievement Evening for the Class of 2021 (sponsored by DMH Stallard) at the end of April; a chance to celebrate the successes of last year’s Year 11 students and bring students together at school for one final time.

During the evening, which took place on Thursday 28 April, ex-students were able to collect their GCSE certificates, enjoy some light refreshments and catch up with staff and friends before attending the presentation of awards hosted by Mark Osmond, Assistant Headteacher/Senior link for the year group.

Attended by over 200 people as well as special guests including Dan Lodge, Principal of Collyers and William Harmsworth MBE JP from Horsham Rotary Club. Lead Ambassadors Maddie Maginnis and Lewis Drabble gave a speech to reflect on the year group’s time at Tanbridge, before a number of subject and special awards were given out, including the THS Role Model Award which was awarded to Keileigh Barklimore and the Prize for an Apprentice (supported by Horsham Rotary Club) which went to Joshua Holmes.

Morgan Chambers, Chair of Governors, presented the Governors’ Award for Outstanding Commitment by a Member of Staff to THS to Clare Packer, Teacher of Psychology and Year 10 Tutor. Nominees for this award are suggested by teachers and support staff at THS.

The final presentation was the Leslie Prize for Outstanding Academic Achievement and Contribution to School which was awarded to Ben Toth - a well-deserved winner who achieved fantastic GCSE results and contributed fully to school life during his time at THS.

Mark Sheridan, Headteacher, said: “It was wonderful to welcome the class of 2021 back to THS to celebrate during this fantastic evening.  This year group dealt with so much disruption during their time at school and yet achieved so much as individuals and as a collective. We are very proud of them!

As well as congratulating the students, I would also like to express my thanks to Anne Ryan (Leader of Year), Sophie Rabet (Deputy Leader of Year) and Denise Butler (Assistant Leader of Year) for their incredible support of this year group, as well as all teaching colleagues, support colleagues and school governors.”

The event was once again generously sponsored by DMH Stallard, an award winning South East law firm with offices in London, Brighton, Gatwick, Guilford and Horsham (www.dmhstallard.com).

Thanks to our other sponsors and supporters: Caribtours, ClubCards121, Friends of Tanbridge House School, John and Carol Head, Horsham High School, Horsham Rotary Club, Ryushinkan Karatedo, Peter Tobutt, Learning Potential, Mr and Mrs Parkes, Neil Dunne Welding, Parkfield Landscapes and Showdown Theatre Arts.

Celebration of Achievement 2022