Quick Links

Useful Links

GSO Test

Advice & Resources

Tanbridge House School’s first priority is to ensure the safety and wellbeing of your child. Our comprehensive support for your child begins with our strongly embedded cultural values embodied by our mantra of ‘Care, Kindness and Achievement’.

Pastoral Care

Please use the links within this website to find out more about a wide range of formal pastoral care and provision. In the first instance, you can gain support and advice from your child’s form tutor. Each year group has designated pastoral leaders to provide day to day and longer term support:

 

Year group Contact details
7

Mrs A Ryan (Leader of Year) - aryan@ths.uk.net

Miss S Rabet (Deputy Leader of Year) - srabet@ths.uk.net

Mrs D Butler (Assistant Leader of Year) - dbutler@ths.uk.net

Mr M Osmond (Senior Link) - mosmond@ths.uk.net 

8

Mrs K Walker (Leader of Year) - kwalker@ths.uk.net

Mr C Fowle (Deputy Leader of Year_ - cfowle@ths.uk.net

Mrs K Henderson (Assistant Leader of Year) - khenderson@ths.uk.net 

Mrs L Price (Senior Link) - lprice@ths.uk.net 

9

Mr K Hunt (Leader of Year) - khunt@ths.uk.net 

Miss H Diton (Deputy Leader of Year) - hditon@ths.uk.net

Mrs H Henderson (Assistant Leader of Year) -hhenderson@ths.uk.net   

Mrs K Mackay (Senior Link) - kmackay@ths.uk.net 

10

Miss L Vaughan (Leader of Year) - lvaughan@ths.uk.net

Mrs T Washington-Jones (Assistant Leader of Year) - twashingtonjones@ths.uk.net 

Mr S Loney (Senior Link) - sloney@ths.uk.net

11

Mr J Fairhurst (Leader of Year) - jfairhurst@ths.uk.net

Mrs R Bradshaw-Bleach (Deputy Leader of Year) - rbradshawbleach@ths.uk.net

Mrs C MacDonald (Assistant Leader of Year) - cmacdonald@ths.uk.net

Miss G Watson (Senior Link) - gwatson@ths.uk.net 

 

External Support

Our pastoral teams also work with a wide variety of specialist support services. Please look at the information below which provides you with further details and links to such provision. You may wish to access some of the support provided on behalf of your child.

If you are concerned about any safeguarding issues, please liaise with your child’s Leader of Year or our Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) Mr Pete Marshallsay – pmarshallsay@ths.uk.net

Details of our Child Protection Policy can be found on our Policies page.

If you have any concerns relating to the issue of Peer on Peer abuse, advice and support can be gained from Tanbridge House School or the NSPCC - https://www.nspcc.org.uk/ 

You can find further links for external support and guidance for young people on our Student Advice and Support page.

You can find further information about supporting your child(ren) on our Supporting Student Wellbeing page.